EDI - electronic data interchange

EDI

No matter whether it's within one's own organisation or in business relations with customers, suppliers or service providers: decisive for corporate success in our globalised world is the secure, reliable and rapid transfer and interchange of information, documents and data. Here, the deployment of an EDI system is crucial to improve the quality and the transparency of data, achieve greater speed of transmission, increase the security of business processes and thus reduce costs.

Problem:

Everywhere in companies in which a large number of documents need to be interchanged on a daily basis, there is a necessity to digitalise, automatise and optimise. Various different kinds of supporting document are transmitted, and they do not always conform to the same uniform standards, for example invoices, delivery notes and payment information. In addition to that, the interchange of data and documents is very costly and time-consuming, not only within a company, but also with dealers and suppliers. And if transactions are processed manually, meaning that there is insufficient transparency in the business processes, that can be a major source of error.

Solution:

Our EDI service modules are solutions for the automatic interchange, integration and management of electronic data. They can be deployed in all the divisions of a company and all sectors, and for applications of all kinds. So we see ourselves as your expert for day-to-day operations and special projects, and assist you in the development of your EDI business.

Implementation:

As a system-independent service provider, we concentrate on all the services that help you to cope with your B2B / EAI / EDI and data interchange requirements. These include

B2B EDI network

B2B EDI network: eurodata enables you to carry on a reliable and automated interchange of data and documents with your customers, suppliers, service providers and banks via our B2B EDI network – independent of system and format. We manage and monitor your data traffic and keep you informed with our alerting services. So this way, you're perfectly interconnected along the whole value added chain.

data interchange

Data interchange: we take care of the workflow-based transmission of your data to the right addressee at the right time. We ensure that the data integrity is subjected to a syntactical or semantic check, the data interchange monitored, and the data transfer duly resumed if it has been terminated. Certified transmission protocols and datacentre services in accordance with ISO/IEC 27001 guarantee the necessary security.

conversion

Conversion: our conversion service offers you mappings of many different kinds of data format: individual formats, ERP interfaces and other contents. In this way, we ensure smooth interchange and transfer between your systems and those of your business partners.

What makes us so special:

  • we offer everything from a single source - because we're consultants, system-independent service provider and operator. Exploit this advantage for yourself!
  • we have many years of experience in the implementation of standards and non-standards.
  • we work together with you to develop your EDI business further.

With its e-business platform, the eurodata subsdiary TTO GmbH provides mature, progressive B2B standard solutions, B2B non-standard solutions and customised smart services for the supplier /partner relationships in the supply chain: EDI, managed file transfer, supply chain visibility monitoring, e-invoicing and archiving – fast, reliable und flexibel.
Some 500 companies - from small and medium sized businesses to companies listed on the DAX - appreciate TTO GmbH as a partner for the holistic management of their B2B solutions.

For further information go to www.edi-management.de


Contact

EDI - elektronischer Datenaustausch

EDI

Ganz gleich, ob innerhalb der eigenen Organisation oder in der Geschäftsbeziehung mit Kunden, Lieferanten und Dienstleistern: Entscheidend für den Unternehmenserfolg in unserer globalisierten Welt ist der sichere, zuverlässige und schnelle Transfer und Austausch von Informationen, Dokumenten und Daten. Hier ist der Einsatz eines EDI-Systems (engl. Electronic Data Interchange) unabdingbar, um die Qualität und die Transparenz von Daten zu verbessern, eine höhere Geschwindigkeit bei der Übertragung zu erzielen, die Sicherheit von Geschäftsprozessen zu erhöhen und damit Kosten zu senken.

Problem:

Überall in Unternehmen, in denen täglich eine Vielzahl von Dokumenten ausgetauscht werden müssen, gibt es die Notwendigkeit der Digitalisierung, Automatisierung und Optimierung: es werden verschiedene Belegarten, wie z.B. Rechnungen, Lieferschiene und Zahlungsinformationen übermittelt, die nicht immer über einheitliche Standards verfügen. Hinzu kommt, dass der Daten- und Dokumentenaustausch innerhalb eines Unternehmens, aber auch mit Händlern und Lieferanten sehr kosten- und zeitintensiv ist. Er stellt eine hohe Fehlerquelle dar, wenn Vorgänge manuell bearbeitet werden und damit die Transparenz von Geschäftsprozessen fehlt.

Lösung:

Unsere EDI-Servicemodule sind Lösungen für den automatisierten Austausch, die Integration und die Steuerung elektronischer Daten. Sie können in allen Unternehmensbereichen, in allen Branchen und für die unterschiedlichsten Anwendungen eingesetzt werden. Wir verstehen uns dabei als Ihr Experte für den laufenden Betrieb sowie für Spezialfälle und unterstützen sie bei der Entwicklung Ihres EDI-Business.

Umsetzung:

Als systemunabhängiger Servicedienstleister konzentrieren wir uns auf alle Services, die Sie bei der Bewältigung Ihrer B2B / EAI / EDI- und Datenaustauschanforderungen unterstützen. Dazu gehören z.B.:

B2B-EDI-Netzwerk

B2B EDI-Netzwerk: eurodata ermöglicht Ihnen den zuverlässigen und automatisierten Austausch von Daten und Dokumenten mit Ihren Kunden, Lieferanten, Dienstleistern und Banken über unser B2B EDI-Netzwerk – system- und formatunabhängig. Wir steuern und überwachen Ihren Datenverkehr und halten Sie mit unseren Alerting-Services informiert. Somit sind Sie entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette perfekt vernetzt.

Datenaustausch

Datenaustausch: Wir übernehmen die workflowbasierte Übermittlung Ihrer Daten zum korrekten Empfänger und zum richtigen Zeitpunkt. Dabei sorgen wir für die syntaktische oder semantische Überprüfung der Datenintegrität, die Überwachung des Datenaustauschs und stellen die Wiederaufnahme des Datentransfers bei Abbruch sicher. Zertifizierte Übertragungsprotokolle und Rechenzentrumsdienstleistungen nach ISO/IEC 27001 gewährleisten dabei die erforderliche Sicherheit.

Konvertierung

Konvertierung: Unser Konvertierungs-Service bietet Ihnen Mappings der unterschiedlichsten Datenformate – unabhängig, ob es sich um individuelle Formate, ERP-Schnittstellen oder andere Inhalte handelt. Dadurch stellen wir den reibungslosen Austausch und Transfer zwischen Ihren Systemen und denen Ihrer Geschäftspartner her.

 

Das macht uns so besonders:

  • Wir bieten alles aus einer Hand - denn wir sind Berater, systemunabhängiger Service-Dienstleister und Betreiber. Nutzen Sie diesen Vorteil für sich!
  • Wir haben langjährige Erfahrung in der Implementierung von Standards und Non Standards.
  • Wir entwickeln mit Ihnen gemeinsam Ihr EDI-Business weiter.

Die eurodata-Tochter TTO GmbH bietet mit der e-Business Plattform ausgereifte und zukunftsweisende B2B Standard Lösungen, B2B Non-Standard Lösungen und kundenindividuelle Smart Services für die Lieferanten-/Partnerbeziehungen in der Supply Chain: EDI, Managed File Transfer, Supply Chain Visibility Monitoring, E-Invoicing und Archivierung – schnell, verlässlich und flexibel.
Rund 500 Unternehmen – vom KMU bis DAX-Unternehmen – schätzen TTO GmbH als Partner für das ganzheitliche Management ihrer B2B Lösungen.



Weitere Informationen unter: www.edi-management.de




Kontakt