Connected Supply Chain - Monitoring of logistics processes

Track and Trace

In the age of the fourth industrial revolution there is increasing demand for the monitoring of inter-system and inter-company processes – for example the connection of transport processes with handling processes. There may be great potential in bringing together inter-company transport logistics with internal production and accounting logistics and, on the bottom line, also in interchange with the customer. By means of extended track-&-trace functionalities, the flows of goods can be made much more transparent for all those involved.

This is where the special qualities of eurodata's Smart Services Solution 'Connected Supply Chain' come into play: with Connected Supply Chain, it is not just deliveries and material flows that can be monitored, but all events along the whole of the value chain, for example also flows of supporting documents and cash flow payments. No matter where in the chain important events take place, 'Connected' means that the solution is in a position to identify them and, if required, issue warnings or initiate important measures automatically. All the information that is interchanged between companies, suppliers, service providers and customers is visualised in a central system, and the solution also functions as an early-warning system for all those involved.

The problem:
The success of globally active businesses depends increasingly on the performing strength of their supply chain. For this reason it is nowhere near sufficient any more simply to optimise internal production processes. Only if all those involved along the value chain act synchronously can a maximum of transparency be achieved. Long reaction times in critical processes will then be a thing of the past.

The solution:
With its proactive process event monitoring, the eurodata Smart Service Solution provides a company-wide and inter-company end-to-end view of all business processes and thus builds a bridge between IT, specialist departments and management. With this solution, operative risks can be monitored so intensively that if necessary interventions and corrections can be made directly. Individually adjustable alarm functions make it possible for the work to be exception-based. The results are fast and transparent processes which are also more reliable. Smooth operation can thus be guaranteed. Costs resulting from stoppages and outages are able to be reduced considerably.

Implementation:
The Connected Supply Chain Solution is based on the eurodata process event monitoring software edpem. There are many different areas in which the solution can be used: it can be deployed in all divisions of the company where processes and workflows need to be monitored: CRM, logistics, ordering, supply chain management, compliance with SLAs, processing of supporting documents etc.

Implemented as a cloud solution, managed service or on the premises – eurodata provides support from consulting right through to complete implementation.

eurodata tec GmbH is a eurodata subsidiary which provides software solutions and consulting services on all aspects of “Industry 4.0”. The focus is on data integration with edbic and process monitoring with edpem.

Contact

Connected Supply Chain – Monitoring von Logistikprozessen

Track and Trace

In Zeiten der vierten industriellen Revolution wird verstärkt die Überwachung von System- und unternehmensübergreifende Prozessen gefordert – so zum Beispiel die Vernetzung von Transport- mit Bearbeitungsprozessen. Ein hohes Potenzial kann dabei in der Zusammenführung der überbetrieblichen Transportlogistik mit der innerbetrieblichen Produktions- und Buchhaltungslogistik liegen und letztendlich auch im Austausch mit dem Kunden. Über erweiterte Track & Trace Funktionalitäten kann allen Beteiligten eine verstärkte Transparenz der Warenströme ermöglicht werden.

Hier kommt die Besonderheit  der eurodata Smart Services Solution „Connected Supply Chain“ ins Spiel: Hiermit können nicht nur ausschließlich Lieferungen und Materialströme überwacht werden sondern alle Ereignisse entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette, z.B. auch Beleg- und Zahlungsströme. Ganz gleich wo in der Wertschöpfungskette wichtige Ereignisse stattfinden, „Connected“ bedeutet, die Solution ist in der Lage, diese zu identifizieren und im Bedarfsfall Warnungen abzusetzen oder wichtige Maßnahmen automatisch einzuleiten. Alle Informationen, die zwischen Unternehmen, Lieferanten, Dienstleistern und Kunden ausgetauscht werden, werden in einem zentralen System visualisiert, zudem fungiert die Lösung als Frühwarnsystem für alle Beteiligten.

Problem:

Der Erfolg von global agierenden Unternehmen, hängt zunehmend von der Leistungsfähigkeit ihrer Lieferkette ab. Deshalb reicht es längst nicht mehr aus, allein die internen Fertigungsprozesse zu optimieren. Nur wenn alle Beteiligten entlang der Wertschöpfungskette synchron agieren, kann ein Höchstmaß an Transparenz geschaffen werden. Lange Reaktionszeiten in kritischen Prozessen gehören dann der Vergangenheit an.

Lösung:
Die eurodata Smart Service Solution bietet durch das proaktive Process-Event-Monitoring eine unternehmensweite und -übergreifende End-to-End Sicht auf alle Geschäftsprozesse und bildet so eine Brücke zwischen IT, Fachabteilungen und Management. Mit dieser Lösung lassen sich operative Risiken so intensiv überwachen, dass bei Bedarf unmittelbar eingegriffen und korrigiert werden kann. Individuell anpassbare Alarm-Funktionen ermöglichen hierbei ein ausnahmebasiertes Arbeiten. Das Ergebnis sind schnelle, zuverlässigere und transparente Prozesse. Ein reibungsloser Ablauf kann somit gewährleistet werden. Kosten, die aus Stillstand- und Ausfallzeiten resultieren, können erheblich gesenkt werden.

Umsetzung:

Die Connected Supply Chain Solution basiert auf der eurodata Process Event Monitoring Software edpem. Die Einsatzgebiete der Lösung sind vielfältig: sie kann in allen Unternehmensbereichen, in denen Prozesse und Workflows überwacht werden sollen, eingesetzt werden: CRM, Logistik, Bestellwesen, Supply Chain Management, Einhaltung von SLAs, Belegabwicklung, etc.
Umgesetzt als Cloud Lösung, Managed Service oder On Premise  - eurodata unterstützt von der Beratung bis zur kompletten Implementierung.

eurodata tec GmbH ist eine eurodata-Tochter, die Software-Lösungen und Consultingleistungen rund um das Thema „Industrie 4.0“ anbietet. Im Fokus stehen dabei die Datenintegration edbic sowie das Prozessmonitoring mit edpem.

Kontakt